top of page

About Delta Theta Omega
Alumni Chapter

The Delta Theta Omega Alumni Chapter was a culmination of three years of discussion that began in November of 2019 among various long-standing committed local, regional, and national brothers.  It became evident that there was a strong pocket of Iota Phi Theta members in the Franklin County area.  It was agreed that a new alumni chapter in Franklin County servicing Columbus and surrounding areas would continue and enhance the growth and development of Iota Phi Theta while co-existing with other alumni chapters. 

On Tuesday, October 18th, 2022, the Delta Theta Omega alumni chapter received its charter.

Delta Theta Omega Charter Members

The charter members of Delta Theta Omega are Brothers:

  • Delonzo Montgomery

  • Victor Peoples

  • Dimitrius L. Williams, Sr

  • James Jackson

  • Benjamin Haraway

  • Terrel Brown

  • Zelig Austin


Delta Theta Omega Alumni Chapter proudly serves Franklin County and its surrounding communities through service, education, outreach, and resources.  Our programming is designed to enhance the local areas while incorporating the national philanthropy of Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Incorporated.

Get Involved!

bottom of page